top of page


21 Day
Morning Ritual Challenge

Day 15

Today we will be doing a guided Chakra meditation.


A chakra (pronounced “cha”-“kra” with a resounding “ch”) is a center of energy. Originating from Sanskrit, it literally means “wheel” and they are positioned from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. 


Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, that is depicted through a specific chakra color, and governs specific functions that help make you, well, human!


Here is a deeper explanation of the chakras for your reference:


  1. Root chakra:

    • Location in the body: base of the spine/tailbone

    • Colour: red

    • Meaning: grounding, stability

    • This chakra is most responsible for a feeling of groundedness and security. It creates a strong sense of security and physical well being within the body.

  2. Sacral chakra (Svadhishthana chakra)

    • Location in the body: below the belly button and above the pubic bone

    • Colour: orange

    • Meaning: pleasure, sexuality, creativity

    • This chakra is linked to sensuality, sexuality, and creativity. It is said that this chakra is blocked by guilt and fear. This chakra is linked to unconscious emotions (particularly self-worth) and desires (particularly sexual desires)

  3. Solar plexus chakra (Manipura chakra)

    • Location in the body: upper abdomen

    • Colour: yellow

    • Meaning: self-esteem, confidence

    • Because it’s linked to confidence, this chakra relates to purpose and personal identity, along with regulating digestion and metabolism. Issues with this chakra lead to a sense of powerlessness or stagnation, while activation leads to empowerment and autonomy.

  4. Heart chakra (Anahata chakra)

    • Location in the body: center of the chest, slightly above the heart

    • Colour: green

    • Meaning: love, compassion

    • This is the center of forgiveness, compassion, and unconditional love.  When the chakra is open, it’s easier to feel connected to the world and those around you.

  5. Throat chakra (Vishuddha chakra)

    • Location in the body: the throat

    • Colour: blue

    • Meaning: communication

    • How well are you able to express your needs or speak your truth? Because it has a role to play in expression, the throat chakra is also vital for creativity.

  6. Third eye chakra (Ajna chakra)

    • Location in the body: between the eyebrows

    • Colour: indigo

    • Meaning: imagination, intuition, visualization

    • The third eye chakra is associated with the imagination and intuition. It’s also the point of perception and consciousness (many meditation techniques focus attention on the spot between the eyebrows) and connects to cosmic intelligence.

  7. Crown chakra (Sahasrara chakra)

    • Location in the body: top of the head

    • Colour: white or violet

    • Meaning: awareness and intelligence

    • This chakra at the crown of the head has the strongest spiritual connection, linked to life’s purpose and self-realization. Not only is it linked with the brain and the nervous system, but it’s also associated with the pituitary gland. Considered to be the seat of the true Self, activation of the crown chakra transcends ego and previous limiting beliefs.

Now go ahead and get comfortable for our guided Chakra meditation!

bottom of page